Loading Student Comments (ASAUB)...

About Language Club:

The Language Club was formed in Spring 2010 with an aim of helping students improve their skills in English through various activities. The first Coordinator of the club is Diana Ansarey. During her advisory period a number of 90 students enrolled in the club. The current members of the club is 150.


To ensure that ASA University students achieve 'communicative competence' so that they may compete in the fast moving world.


To be the best supportive Club at ASA University Bangladesh and to target promotion of self-development.


ASA University language club has a number of objectives. They are as follows:

  • Creating facilities for its members to improve their communication skills in English
  • Nurturing a sense of leadership, team spirit, cooperation and voluntary services among the members which will help them better perform in their career in future
  • Cultivating a sense of social and ethical responsibilities and building a better image of the university through positive activities
  • To promote the principles of good government and good citizenship.
  • To take an active interest in the civic, cultural, social and moral welfare of the community.
  • To unite the clubs in the bonds of friendship, good fellowship, and mutual understanding.

  • How to Join the Club:

    Students of ASA University can join the club anytime around the year. They need to collect an application form from any of the club members. The application form should be submitted to the club advisor with a passport size photograph and Taka Fifty as registration fee.


  • English spoken classes
  • Monthly language sessions
  • Movie shows
  • Stage drama shows
  • Blood donation
  • Sticker publication for promoting safe driving
  • Photography
  • British Council Book Reading Competition
  • Leadership training/workshop
  • Networking with other university Language clubs/related clubs.

  • Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)

    Sl. No. Name Designation
    01. Ms. Diana Ansarey Coordinator
    02. Mr. Mohammed Nurul Islam Sikder Faculty Executive Member
    03. Ms.Tahmina Ali Borna Faculty Executive Member
    04. Rowshan Ara Romke Faculty Executive Member

    Student Representatives

    Sl. No. Name Designation
    01. S.M. Ferdous Co-ordinator
    02. Jisan Mahmud Representative, Applied Sociology
    03. Md.Asifuzzaman Representative, Law
    04. Md. Shajidur Rahman Representative, Pharmacy
    05. Md.Kawsar Hossain Representative, English
    05. Abdul Wadud Representative, BBA

    Contact( Email): languageclub@asaub.edu.bd